PurRed Light Therapy Mask 630/660nm Red & 850nm NIR LED Face Mask
PurRed's Light Therapy Mask is a flexible face mask with 72 bulbs, each holding four LEDs, for 288 LEDs across 630 and 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared. There is no blue or orange channel. A small rechargeable controller with a 2,600 mAh battery runs 10-, 20- or 30-minute programs, so nothing is tethered to the wall during a session. PurRed describes it as a Class II device that is FDA-registered and Health Canada-cleared. It comes in black or white and suits someone who wants a red-and-near-infrared-only mask at a low price.
Key specifications
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Light elements | 72 bulbs, 4 LEDs each (288 LEDs) |
| Wavelengths | 630 nm and 660 nm red; 850 nm near-infrared |
| Irradiance | 50 mW/cm² (PurRed figure; measurement distance not stated) |
| Programs | 10, 20 or 30 minutes |
| Controls | Controller selects light color, intensity and run time |
| Controller | 4 x 1 x 1 in.; 2,600 mAh rechargeable battery; 5 V / 1 A output; USB-C charging |
| Input | 100–240 V |
| Mask size | 12.04 W x 7.8 H in. |
| Operating temperature | 32–104°F |
| Colors | Premium Black, Snow White |
| Regulatory | "Class II medical-grade device FDA-registered and Health Canada-cleared", per PurRed |
| Warranty | Not published |
What's in the box
- Light Therapy Mask
- Instruction manual
- 2 adjustable straps
- Rechargeable controller
- Protective eye pads
- USB Type-C charger
Good to know
- Registered vs. cleared: PurRed's wording for the US is "FDA-registered", which is an establishment and device listing, not the same as 510(k) clearance. We repeat the words PurRed uses; ask PurRed if the distinction matters to you.
- Routine: PurRed suggests 10–30 minutes, three to seven times a week, with the eye pads in place.
- Not published: weight, LED wattage, warranty terms and battery run time per charge.
- Delivery: PurRed fulfills from its own warehouses in the US and Europe and quotes 6–10 business days for US orders.
- Compared with Renew and EVEDIA masks: those add blue (and in Renew's case orange) channels and publish warranty terms. PurRed's mask has the most LEDs of the three and the highest published irradiance, but red and near-infrared only.
- Not ideal for: anyone who wants blue light, neck or chest coverage, or anyone taking medication that increases light sensitivity (check with your doctor first).
Specifications are from the manufacturer; we compared published specs and have not lab-tested this unit.
Written warranty: PurRed does not publish written warranty terms for this product. If warranty coverage matters to you, email us before you buy and we will ask PurRed to confirm its terms in writing; our Terms of Service explain what applies when a brand publishes no written warranty. support@comparadar.com
Specs at a glance
As published by PurRed Light Therapy. Missing rows mean the brand did not publish a figure.- Form factor
- Mask
- Wavelengths (nm)
- 630 + 660 + 850
- LEDs
- 288 (72 bulbs x 4)
- Irradiance (brand figure)
- 50 mW/cm² (PurRed; distance not stated)
- Voltage
- Battery controller (2,600 mAh), USB-C; 100–240 V input
- Timer
- 10 / 20 / 30 min programs
- Controls
- Controller: color, intensity, time
- Flicker
- Not published
- FDA status (as stated)
- FDA-registered, Health Canada-cleared, per PurRed
- Dimensions
- 12.04 x 7.8 in (mask)
- Warranty
- Not published
Not medical advice. Talk to your doctor before starting sauna or light therapy, especially if you are pregnant, have a heart condition, or take photosensitizing medication. How we make money.
iReliev FullGlow 360 Full-Body Red & Near-Infrared Light Bag
Nicebeam Full Body Bag 660nm & 850nm Red Light Therapy Bag
Red Light Pro Devices Large Red & Near-Infrared Pad, 27 x 11 in
Red Light Pro Devices VersaDome Pro 2-in-1 Face & Body LED Pad